Nine Worlds Overview

Grendelís Cave represents the Nine Worlds of Norse Cosmology. I have outlined these Nine Worlds in the table below.

LevelWorldPrinciple Quest
SecondMidgardHit Jormungand in the head with Mjolnir
 NadavellirGive gold rings to Sindri
 SvartalfheimDrop maggots into Ymir's flesh
 JotunheimDrink from the Font of Life
FirstAsgardBuild Asgard's Wall
 VanaheimGive back Vanaheim artifacts to Njord
 AlfheimGive Tooth-gift to the Infant God
ThirdNiflheimAnswer Hel's three questions
 MuspelheimGive sword of revenge to Sutur